top of page

Leadership & Excellence Series,
Presented by the Dorchester Collection Academy

Online | JUNE 18 - 19, 2024

The Dorchester Collection Academy, a Club Leaders Forum Strategic Partner, is excited to announce the inaugural Virtual Training Sessions, exclusively for Licensed Platinum Clubs, designed for senior managers and members of the executive management team. These sessions are crafted to provide key insights and strategies to elevate leadership and enhance performance.

About Dorchester Collection Academy

Located in the heart of London’s Knightsbridge, the Dorchester Collection Academy offers a unique blend of open programs and training tailored to the luxury service and hospitality industries. Their expertise is derived from the techniques that have elevated the service standards of the Dorchester Collection hotels, ensuring an exceptional learning experience.

Key Details

  • Duration: Each session lasts 60 minutes with actionable takeaways.

  • Enrollment: Enroll for single or multiple sessions

  • Platform: Sessions will be conducted over Zoom. Participation requires a laptop or desktop with a camera and sound.

  • Maximum Attendance: 12 participants per session, to ensure a personalized experience.

  • Registration Deadline: Register prior to June 12, 2024

  • Tuition: $325 USD per session. Payment is due upon registration

Courses

Leaders of Today

  • Date & Time: Tuesday, June 18 - 8:00AM (PT) 11:00AM (EST) 4:00PM (GMT)

  • Focus: This session explores the critical differences between managing and leading, emphasizing the mindset shift required from task-oriented management to inspirational leadership. Participants will also have the opportunity to take a Myers-Briggs Type Indicator® profile assessment to better understand their personal leadership styles.

Time Management Mastery

  • Date & Time: Tuesday, June 18 - 9:30AM (PT) 12:30PM (EST) 5:30PM (GMT)

  • Focus: Gain expertise in four essential time management techniques:

  • Understand the fundamentals and strategic application of delegation

  • Leverage the Pomodoro Technique for focused task completion

  • Employ the Swiss Cheese and Eat the Frog methods for prioritizing tasks

  • Utilize Daily To-Do Lists, Time Boxing, and the Time Matrix to organize and prioritize tasks effectively

“The training the Dorchester Collection Academy provided the Jonathan Club staff is the finest that I have experienced in more than 30 years in the industry”

Matthew Allnatt,  COO, Jonathan Club, Los Angeles

Creating the Ultimate Employee Experience

  • Date & Time: Wednesday, June 19 - 8:00AM (PT) 11:00AM (EST) 4:00PM (GMT)

  • Focus:  This session focuses on identifying and implementing the guiding fundamentals necessary for developing optimal employee culture. Learn how to create a plan to be recognized as an Employer of Choice. Identify how the employees can positively impact the Member experience, focusing on aspects within your control as a senior manager.​

“The staff received great value from the Dorchester Collection Academy. Their training and techniques are simply at a different level”

Walter Littlejohn, General Manager, The Fort Worth Club 

Dorchester Form

The Club Leaders Forum Advisory Board and staff look forward to welcoming you to what promises to be an enlightening and inspiring series.

bottom of page